Ava Data
Summarize with AI

vs. PropertyRadar

PropertyRadar Alternative — Pay Per Matched Contact, Not Per Month

PropertyRadar bundles a fixed monthly allotment of phone and email "unlocks" into a subscription and bills per unlock beyond it. Ava Data charges 1 credit — 2¢ — per matched phone on a $9/month plan that covers dashboard and API, and nothing when a search returns no match. If your contact-data volume is uneven month to month, that is the difference that compounds.

TL;DR Verdict

  • Allotment plus overage vs. pay-per-match: PropertyRadar's published plans include 250 phone and 250 email unlocks a month on Solo, 500 and 500 on Team, and 2,500 and 2,500 on Business. Ava Data has no unlock allotment and no usage minimum — 2¢ per matched phone, 4¢ for phone plus email, every record, on the $9/month plan.
  • Per-contact cost past the allotment: PropertyRadar's published rates for additional unlocks are 8¢ each on Solo, 6¢ on Team and 4¢ on Business. A phone and an email are two unlocks. Ava Data returns both for 4¢.
  • Unused allotment does not become savings. A quiet month on a subscription is a month billed at full price. Ava Data's $9/month plan (100 credits included) is the whole bill in a month where you trace nothing.
  • PropertyRadar's property data is the real reason to buy it. Ownership research, monitoring and alerts on a parcel are a genuinely different product from a contact-data layer, and this page does not pretend otherwise — see when PropertyRadar is the right choice.

What is Ava Data?

Ava Data is a skip-tracing API and data-intelligence platform built for real-estate investors, agents, outbound teams and developers. Every account includes the web dashboard, List Builder for quick-list property pulls, List Stacking, bulk CSV processing, Digital Matching for ad-platform audience files, and the public REST API — no separate developer plan beyond standard account enablement.

Pricing is per match: 1 credit ($0.02) for a phone-only Standard Search, 2 credits ($0.04) for phone plus email, and 10 credits ($0.20) for a Deep Search that adds the related-persons graph. Credits are charged only when a match comes back. List Builder pulls cost 1 credit per record and Digital Matching costs 2 credits per matched contact. The $9/month plan includes 100 credits and covers API use.

What is PropertyRadar?

PropertyRadar is a property-data and owner-discovery platform used by investors, agents, lenders and home-services businesses. Its core is property search and monitoring — parcel-level ownership, equity and transaction data, saved lists, and alerts when a property's status changes — with phone and email "unlocks" layered on top so a list can be turned into an outreach list inside the same tool.

As of its published pricing and help-centre documentation in September 2026, PropertyRadar sells three subscription tiers. Solo is $119/month, or $99/month billed annually, and includes 250 phone unlocks and 250 email unlocks a month, with additional unlocks at 8¢ each. Team includes 500 phone and 500 email unlocks a month, with additional unlocks at 6¢ each. Business is $599/month, or $549/month billed annually, and includes 2,500 phone and 2,500 email unlocks a month, with additional unlocks at 4¢ each. Annual billing is discounted up to 20%. PropertyRadar also documents a pay-per-record API endpoint for programmatic access.

The two products are not billed on identical units. PropertyRadar meters a phone unlock and an email unlock separately; Ava Data charges 1 credit for a phone-only match and 2 credits for phone plus email. The comparison that matters is the cost of the contact you actually end up with, which is how the section below works it.

How Ava Data Knows the Numbers Are Good

There's a harder question than price: how do you know the numbers are good? Most skip tracing services never find out what happens after they hand you a phone number. Ava Data does — through partnerships with high-volume dialing networks placing over 100 million calls a month, Ava Data sees real connect signals and tests its data head-to-head against major data vendors. Every outcome gets scored: right-person connects, numbers that don't connect, wrong numbers. Those signals feed a custom ranking layer that orders every contact's phone numbers by real-world connect performance — so the number most likely to answer is first on your list.

These are aggregate network connect signals — no customer lists or uploaded records are ever shared, sold, or used.

Side-by-Side Comparison

FeatureAva DataPropertyRadar
Pricing model$9/month plan (100 credits) + pay per match — API on the same planMonthly tier with an unlock allotment, then per-unlock overage
Cost of a phone + email for one owner, past the allotment4¢ (2 credits)16¢ on Solo, 12¢ on Team, 8¢ on Business
Charge when a lookup returns nothingNone — you pay only on a matchNot specified on published pages
Monthly minimum to get contact data at all$9/month plan (100 credits included) — same for dashboard and APIRequires an active subscription tier
Deep Search / related-persons graph✓ 20¢ per matchNot specified on published pages
Line type on every phone✓ On every resultNot specified
Identity graph refresh✓ Every 24 hoursNot specified
List building by quick-list filter✓ 17 quick-lists, see /lists/✓ Property search with saved lists and alerts
Property monitoring and status alerts✗ Not offered✓ A core part of the product
Ad-platform audience filesDigital Matching, 4¢ per matched contactNot specified on published pages
REST API✓ Included with every account, enabled per account✓ Documented pay-per-record endpoint
Follow Up Boss integration✓ Trigger-based auto-enrichmentNot specified

The Fine-Print Math: One 5,000-Record County Pull

Take a single month in which you pull 5,000 owner records and want a phone number for each. Using each provider's own published rates:

  • PropertyRadar Solo: 250 phone unlocks are included in the $119 month. The remaining 4,750 are additional unlocks at 8¢ — $380 — for $499 in that month. Wanting an email as well as a phone for those owners means a second unlock each.
  • Ava Data: 5,000 phone matches at 2¢ is $100 at the very most, less every record that returns no match, plus the $9/month plan. Adding email to all 5,000 takes the ceiling to $200 rather than doubling an unlock bill.

The ratio is the durable part of that arithmetic, and it does not depend on either provider's match performance: past the allotment, a phone plus an email costs 16¢ on Solo, 12¢ on Team and 8¢ on Business against Ava Data's 4¢. That is 4×, 3× and 2× respectively, at every volume.

The subscription behaves differently again in a quiet month. A tier is billed whether you unlock 2,500 contacts or none, and unused allotment does not roll into savings. Ava Data's floor is the $9/month plan whether you use the dashboard or the API, so an off month costs $9.

This is not an argument that PropertyRadar is overpriced for what it is. It is an argument that a monthly platform fee is an expensive way to buy contact data if contact data is the only part you are using — the same reason the skip-tracing cost guide compares providers on cost per usable number rather than on headline rate.

When PropertyRadar Is the Right Choice

PropertyRadar is the right choice when the property research is the product you actually need. Parcel-level ownership and transaction history, equity and lien context, saved searches that keep running, and alerts when a property's status changes are things Ava Data does not do at all. Teams that work a defined territory and want to be told the moment something happens on a parcel are buying a monitoring product, and that is a real product with a real reason to cost what it costs.

Ava Data is the better fit when the job is narrower: you already have a list — your own pulls, a title rep, List Builder, a prior export — and the bottleneck is turning a name and an address into a number that answers, at a price that does not change when your volume does.

Plenty of teams run both, because the pay-per-match model does not require cancelling anything to try it alongside what they have.

Common Objections, Answered Honestly

"My allotment already covers my volume, so the overage rate never applies to me."

Then the comparison is the subscription itself, not the unlock price. A tier that covers your volume comfortably is being paid for in full every month, including the months you barely open it. Ava Data's equivalent floor is $9/month with 100 credits included, dashboard or API, with the rest billed per match — so the bill tracks the work instead of the calendar.

"PropertyRadar's data is property data. Isn't Ava Data comparing apples to oranges?"

On the property-research half, yes — and this page says so plainly above. The overlap is the contact-data half: both products will sell you a phone number and an email address for a property owner, and that is the half being compared. If you need monitoring and alerts on parcels, Ava Data is not a replacement for them.

"Switching means rebuilding my lists somewhere else."

Not necessarily. Ava Data takes a CSV: export the list you already have, upload it to Bulk Skip Tracing, and the enriched file comes back with your original columns plus the appended contact data, up to 35 export columns. Teams that want to build lists in Ava Data too have 17 quick-lists and List Stacking available, but nothing requires it.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Ava Data cheaper than PropertyRadar?

For a contact-data-only workflow, generally yes. Past a plan's included allotment, PropertyRadar's published rates for additional unlocks are 8¢ on Solo, 6¢ on Team and 4¢ on Business, and a phone and an email are two unlocks — so 16¢, 12¢ or 8¢ for one owner's phone and email. Ava Data returns both for 4¢, charges nothing for a record it cannot match, and runs the API on the same $9/month plan as the dashboard.

What does PropertyRadar cost per month?

PropertyRadar's published tiers in September 2026 are Solo at $119/month ($99 billed annually) with 250 phone and 250 email unlocks included, a Team tier with 500 of each, and Business at $599/month ($549 billed annually) with 2,500 of each. Annual billing is discounted up to 20%. Check PropertyRadar's own pricing page before budgeting — published plans change.

Does Ava Data do property research like PropertyRadar?

No. Ava Data builds owner lists from public-record attributes through List Builder and then finds current contact information for those owners. It does not offer parcel-level property research, comps, or monitoring and alerts on a property's status, which are core parts of what PropertyRadar sells.

Can I use Ava Data with a list I built in PropertyRadar?

Yes. Export the list as a CSV and upload it to Bulk Skip Tracing, or send the same fields to the REST API. The enriched file comes back with your original columns plus appended phones and emails, up to 35 export columns, charged per match rather than per row.

Try the pay-per-match option

$9/month with 100 credits included — dashboard and API on the same plan — then 2¢ per matched phone.

Get Started →

Competitor pricing and features are based on information publicly listed on each provider's website as of September 5, 2026, and may have changed. Verify current details with each provider.